Online communications between family and friend

: The internet is one of the great inventions of people in the twentieth century. The internet brings us a lot of advantages to all the fields of society such as communication or sharing knowledge among people in the world. There are some people argue that the internet has destroyed the traditional communication among friends and families. In contrast, I strongly support the opinion that the internet does not destroy the communication among family and friends, and it also provides more ways to help people connect to other people. First of all, the internet helps people can contact to others despite of distance, in other words, through the internet and some software programs such as skype or yahoo, we can talk to many friends in any time and any where if we want. For example, I have a younger brother, he is studying in US. Although the US is very far from Viet Nam, but my family can use the internet in order to talk and see him quite often. Secondly, communication by using the internet are very quickly and economical, as a result, we can save our time and money to do other works more effectively. Before the appearance of internet, letter and telephone are two main ways help people to contact with others. Nevertheless, using letter will consume a lot of time for waiting, whereas people can send and receive the email after only one click. Similarly, to make a phone call, especially a phone call to another country, will be more expensive than using the internet to do it. Because the price we have to pay for public internet service are very cheap. Finally, through using the internet, people can meet a lot of people; thus, they can expand their relationship. Along with the development of the internet, there are a lot of social networks that appeared such as facebook or yahoo blog. In these pages, each members can easy make friend with others from any where in the world; so, they can easy talking and sharing their ideas of all the fields that they want. In this way, people have the new ways to expand their relationship to all people in the world. In brief, for all of the reasons that I mention above, I believe that the internet not only helps people contact easily, but it also brings the new ways to communicate with others. Consequently, the internet has helped people in the world to be more closer.