whether to intensify on crime control

Act of criminality is a global challenge. While some think this is being effectively addressed in the country, others argue that more actions should be taken to properly solve the problem. In this essay, I will discuss both views and thereafter give my opinion. For the first view, supporters think that the problems of crime is receiving positive attention in society because of increased recruitment of security agents and more funding of security infrastructure. More security agents are being employed into the services of law enforcement agencies. This is said to curb the incidence of violence and crimes society. The number of policemen and women, military officers and civil defense Corps personnel have increased by 20%, according to the defense headquarters of the country. This, supporters believe is tackling the social vices in society. In addition to this view, those in support argue that the current huge funding of the security infrastructure by the federal government has be helpful. The improved financial resources in the sector has been implicated on the many tools required to fight thieves, kidnappers and terrorists at different regions in the country. On the flip side, some others argue that security challenges in the nation are on the rise and many regions have been captured by assailants. These, they expressed as the burning issues to intensify on the security apparatus in the nation. There are many murder cases yet to be unraveled by the security operatives and situation seems not to be getting better. In furtherance of this view, those in support expressed dismay on the continual expansion of terrorist camps and captured regions in the northern part of Nigeria. This ought not to be so, if the effective strategies have been employed. For instance, many cities and villages were reported terrorized with many loss of lives and properties. This is a sign of security in need of help. In conclusion, it is vividly clear that society needs to strengthen efforts to stop the proliferation of crime. This is because o the increasing number of security challenges and the captured regions of the country by the bandits.