whether the role of parents should be considered more essential or others like friends, teachers, and peers

Children are affected by both nature and nurture from the moment of birth. However, whether the role of parents should be considered more essential or others like friends, teachers, and peers is a controversial issue. From my point of view, although parents have a golden opportunity to form the child's personality, the role of the environment and the will of the human being will be more decisive. In the forthcoming paragraphs, this opinion will be evaluated. On the one hand, psychologically, the infant's character is formed before the age of five. In this stage, children have the most communication with their parents compared to others, receiving the most behavioral patterns to imitate. In addition, positive and negative characteristics of a couple are highly likely to transfer to the children through genes. Such genes will potentially be present in human personality and can be activated by some specific environmental factors. Therefore, parents will seemingly have had the unlimited power to rear babies in every desired way. On the other hand, environmental factors such as teachers, peers, books, and media can have huge effects on the child's personality. Sometimes, experiencing a wise teacher or book not only is able to change one's thoughts but also his or her lifestyle. Another point that should be taken into consideration is that, these days, duo to the extensive accessibility of the internet and media, youngsters have been spending lots of time on them, particularly while being alone. Additionally, children usually share their secrets or personal feelings just by their friends, what cannot say to their family. In my opinion, even though parents can have a strong influence on their children's character, especially in lower ages, each person finally would follow his own way based on his determination. Such a will ordinarily can be captured by different kinds of environments. To sum up, albeit dissatisfactory to some, the outside world influences the intellectual and social development of children. However, finally their will which captured from these developments would result in following developments subsequently.