Whether the age of 18 is a good age to give adult rights or not?

Regarding the appropriate maturity for voting. The question arises here as to whether or not an eighteen years old is politically informed enough to make decisions Concerning which authorities should be in control in their country, On the other hand, those who support the idea of eighteen years old being permitted to partake in adult activities hold that by this age, a person has developed physically and mentally to an extent that they can make decisions for themselves regarding when and with whom they would like to get married, for whom they would like to vote, not to mention engaging in more risky behaviours such as drinking or sexual behaviour. The proponents of this idea, cite evidence from numerous studies showing that there is no sign of major development's past the age of eighteen in people. Although it is true that a person's political or Social Views may change over time, this does not mean that an eighteen year old locks the cognitive capacities of an older person. Furthermore, the ability to drive is fully developed even to some accounts at the age of sixteen or younger. Therefore, there is no reason why an eighteen year old should not be granted their driving licence given that they pass the test. To conclude, although there is solid evidence suggesting that eighteen is not the appropriate are for all individuals to engage in adulthood activities, nonetheless, it is reasonable to say that we should not base our judgment on exceptional instances. Instead, we should give the responsibilities of adulthood to all eighteen year olds, but at the same time raise their awareness about the implications of such responsibilities.