Some people believe that written language is used nowadays in more informal and in a more relaxed way compared to past What is the cause of this Does its advantages outweigh disadvantages

Experts throughout both developed and developing countries have debated about the advent of technology that is it beneficial for mankind or weather opposite is the case. Nowadays, more people are using mobile phones to write emails and messages that writing letters. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using informal language by using examples from Oxford university and the times newspaper. Two began with, in today's world more and more people are easily attracted by mobile phones. This in turn, results in writing on computers then writing by hand on a piece of paper. So this is conclusively clear that because of technology, individuals tend to write in a more relaxed way. The main disadvantage of writing in a relaxed way is that people use computers to write. This in turn results in a weaker spelling skills of the person. For example, a research done by Oxford university showed that 70 percent of children who were taught on computer instead of white board were not able to write spellings of uncommon words when asked. Although there are some disadvantages to using technology, its multifold advantages cannot be denied. In today's world, people are working extra hours and taking fewer holidays so that they can keep up with their daily life expenses. Writing emails and messages, save a lot of their time compared to spending longer hours on writing. For instance, a study published in the times newspaper showed that, people who used the computer to communicate with others saved more time and this in turn allowed them to become financially stronger. Consistent with this line of thinking is that writing in a relaxed way allows crucial interaction between an educated person and an illiterate person. This is because when there are no grammar restrictions uneducated people can understand the language more easily. To sum up, I believe that writing in a relaxed way has more advantages than disadvantages as it allows people save a lot of their time and also allows crucial interaction between people