Nowadays, people are less fit and health than in the past and it could affect their long-term health. What do you think are the reasons and give some examples.

It is an irrefutable fact that as compared to the bygone days, people are less fit and not in good physical health, it is diminishing with time, that could lead to lifelong issues. While long working hours, and cutting- edge technologies are the reasons, running awareness campaigns and implementing some restriction on the Government level can be the possible solution. Previously, people used to travel to work on foot. Hence they were active and in good shape, but nowadays, people are working like machines to have a better life. They spend more time at work. When they come home, they are generally exhausted to an extent, that they prefer sitting on their couch, and watch their favourite shows on the television or use other gadgets, thus, proving to be detrimental to their health. For example, a study conducted in the USA stated that 75% of the people are obese. They sit on their chair for straight 8 hours, thus, have a sedentary lifestyle. It often results in physical as well as mental sufferings leading to poor health conditions. Now, along with the individual's self-motivation, it is also the responsibility of the Government to run awareness campaigns on the social media as well as other platforms. Furthermore, the Government should also make it mandatory for the administration to introduce such practices that require people to follow a healthy lifestyle. For instance, multinational company's should have a gymnasium in their building, and it should be compulsory for all to spend at least half an hour there throughout the day. It could be a great initiative as it will give people robust health. To conclude, the lack of physical activity and spending ample time at work is the leading cause of poor well-being, although awareness campaigns and effort from an individual can help overcome these issues.