These days, more people are going to university than in the past. They start work later in life and with higher qualifications. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Youths aiming for higher education are a very common scenario seen now a days. They prefer going to a university since they want to be highly educated. I agree with the above statement, however there are some negative effects for attaining highest qualification. Education is the key to a successful future. Children nowadays are very particular about their education. They want to be highly educated from the most reputed colleges so as to get a good job in the future. Traditionally, parents weren't concerned about the education of their child as they want their lamb to be married as early as possible as they want to shed all the responsibility of their child. Lately, youths are capable enough to arrange the fees for their college or university as they don't want to be a burden on their parents. Generations don't want the society to call their parents a poor stigma of the society and instead they tend to work hard to earn a good living. For example, youths studying in Canada do part time jobs which are not only a source of income for them, but they can gain self independence and not asking the families to pay the loans for further education. On the other hand, some parents married off their children so that at least amount of money could be spent on them. The youths at that time weren't even aware about the positive effects of education and the job prospects. They were made to do farming, which was the only source of income at that time. Agricultural practices were carried out in the areas where education did not gain much prevalence due to lack of awareness. I would like to conclude my essay by stating that education is the only means by which individuals can gain acceptance in the society. This makes them self reliant and independent in many areas. While on the other hand an uneducated person will always have negative thoughts and an never gain independence economically.