whether public museums and art galleries are significant

In the contemporary era, owing to modern technology, some people believe that public museums and art galleries are no longer needed since they could observe historical goods and works of art through computers. From my individual perspective, I disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, there is a reason why a tremendous number of people determine to observe historical items and works of art through computers. Owing to the technology, many websites and software allow people all over the world to access and visit a great number of famous places. As a result, they could find it much easier to observe and discover new places without spending time to travel and invest money in the route, which could help them save an enormous amount of money. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, Japan has established a virtual platform about an art gallery in order to help people observe many glorious masterpieces without traveling there. On the other hand, I believe that public museums and art galleries play an indispensable role in human life. Museums contain a wide range of historical items that was experienced in a few or many significant events in the past; therefore, they play a vital role that contribute to the evidence of past occasions. Masterpieces and pictures could not be observed properly through computers, it requires interaction between human and picture, as a result, it creates a sense of understanding and connecting with the purpose in the work of art that the painter demand to influence, contribute to the satisfaction of observer with artworks. Art galleries and museums have a distinct meaning but are also very significant to humans. In conclusion, despite the fact that many museums and art galleries have their own virtual platforms for people to access, their real places still play a vital role in human life.