When You Rediscover Your Creative Genius It’s a Beautiful Moment

It’s time for a wild ride. She walks out onto the stage in front of a crowded theatre audience. She looks healthy and normal. When asked to describe the song she’s about to sing, these words leave her mouth effortlessly: “It’s the story of my last year of life. ” The song is called *It’s Okay. * She hasn’t sung recently. She then explains “I have not been working for quite a few years. I’ve been dealing with cancer. Last time I checked I had some cancer in my lungs and my spine and my liver. ” An audience member asks, “So you’re not okay? ” “Not in every way, no. It’s important that everyone knows I’m so much more than the bad things that happen to me. ” “You can’t wait until life isn’t hard anymore, before you decide to be happy. ” The words of the song spill into the microphone and out through the speakers as creative energy. The song ends. There is complete silence. Shortly after, there is a loud roar and a standing ovation in a sold-out theatre and in front of millions of Youtube viewers. She walks off the stage and records a short interview. What she says is completely unexpected. “I have a 2% chance of survival … but 2% is not 0%. 2% is something. And I wish people knew how amazing it is. ” [At the beginning of the performance](https: //www. youtube. com/watch? v=CZJvBfoHDk0) she says the song is the story of her last year of life. She meant that statement *literally*. This is her last year of life as a 30-year-old singer. She didn’t want to waste any more of her creative genius. Even with the worst news imaginable, she started a Youtube channel and began unleashing her creative genius before her short 30 years on Earth is over. I sat there with tears in my eyes thinking about this beautiful moment. Creative genius is so important and a lot of us waste it.