Online shopping will lead to closer of shops in towns and cities

In this modern era, the craze for fashion and demand of its industry is at its peak. Nowadays, a drastic change is witnessed in buying patterns of people. As, they are more dependent on online shopping. But, that does not mean that, they will never visit shops. I disagree to say that online shopping will lead to shut down of local shops. Firstly, it will be good to agree that, online shopping to a great extent provides a convenient and hassle free platform to buy favorite things in speed of light. For instance, shopping from myntra, amazon etc. But, many surveys have shown that, to make instant deliveries most of time a duplicate or low quality products are sent. Considering this, the customers facing such issues always prefer to buy branded items from their outlets and showrooms. Moreover, for people with no access to online facilities, still visits the local shops and consider that appropriate. Secondly, one cannot deny the fact that, for the purpose of widening the customer network many designers and apparel companies tries to influence their customers by giving lucrative online offers every season and people do respond such offers. However, for elite buyers who consider quality and fit as priority and avoid online shopping, these approachers has to give offers at their local showrooms. Hence, ultimately the offline stores have to sustain. To conclude, I would say that, even if with the help of technology online shopping gains lot of popularity, it still has loopholes. Therefore, there will be no chance that people will stop buying from shops or they will be closed.