When you learn a foreign language, all four skills (listening, reading, speaking, and writing) are equally important.

Globalization has brought in all countries across the world on the same need which ought to learn various types of language. One of the vital principle when learning a foreign language is to balance importance of passive, reading and listening and active, writing and speaking skills. I completely agree with the above statement and provide my supporting examples in this essay. First of all, primary cause for learning language is based on the migration reasons which can be related with academic or economic ones. In all circumstances, it is important for individuals ta have an in-depth understanding of the language that destination country is following. In real world cases, it would be beyond the bound of possibility to cross the language barriers without knowledge of this 4 language abilities. A real world example can be observed from a person who is overseas student and struggle with the studies which is caused by poor understanding of lecturer, reading materials, and lacking to express person's capacity through the exam papers. Secondly, in language learning the input and output is interconnected. In fact, coherence and cohesion are very much important while writing to interpret the information, and reading can can help to genuine understanding and improvement of grammar and vocabulary. Meanwhile, one reason why listening is so important in a foreign language is that it helps us become familiar with those segmentation and pronounciation rules and without correct pronunciation, the vocabulary that you know will be less effective when communicating. To conclude, languages learning with equal weightage for speaking, listening, writing and reading is absolutely necessary. All four of them are essential to perform better outcomes outside of mother country.