Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Nowadays people are in search of happiness throughout their lives. They are often told that everyone was born to be happy. Needless to say, the difficulties most individuals encounter make happiness quite hard to achieve. Humans differ and because of that the state of being contented is difficult to define. However, it is evident that some factors can be essential in order to succeed. Naturally, there exist a number of prerequisites which are significant when trying to find happiness. Health is the first one because without it, it is impossible to feel satisfied and realized. Not only feeling energetic and beaming with health makes plans and goals more feasible. Both mental and emotional healths are equally important. In addition, strength of character and perseverance as well as staying on target and being flexible play their substantial role. Defining happiness is challenging as it means various things. Most people feel unhappy without a loving wife or husband, children and caring members of the family. Even men and women successful in their career find stability and peace in their nearest and dearest. Others chase material possessions in an attempt to fill the emptiness inside or are inclined to associate happiness with social status and power. However, some people feel cheerful with very little, despite living in poverty. To sum up, it would be great if all members of society lived a happy life, full of energy, free from financial worries, with a stable job, in a place with fresh air and clean nature. Unfortunately, for the time being, a combination of these is like a mirage for the majority of mankind. Despite that, I am positive that as long as humans put enough efforts into their dreams, they are bound to fulfill their desires.