Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern world, it is commonly believed that the location such as museums or art galleries should furnish not cost entrance fees while others argue that to impose entry charges. This essay will discuss about good and poor impact on levy of admission charges in museums and will recommend how its benefits outweigh their detriments. First and foremost, there are numerous advantages of charging entry fees on museum and art galleries. Firstly, in both of the institute, a plenty countable staffs are required to care for the place and they need to benefit sufficient salary. The amount received by people through arrival can be contributed to the welfare of the employees. Secondly, the cost of maintenance of these venues are extremely soaring. The monuments places in art galleries and museum needs to be checked on regular basis and if any damage occurs, cost of the same can be utilized from the revenue received from the entry fees. To illustrate, recently a statue in museum of Japan got damaged by earthquake and the cost incurred on redevelopment was withdraw from the fees. In contradiction, apart from its quality impact there are many negative results in charging admission fees. One of the disadvantages is that there will be increase in crime rate. Due to the free entry in museums and other places, there are high prospect that things such as sculpture and other historic objects can be stolen. For instance, recently an art gallery in Mumbai due to the non-demand of entrance charges things such as old paintings were robbed and there were no people to look after it. In conclusion, museums and art galleries includes many precious materials and imposing an entrance fees has many pros such as employment opportunities, preservation charges can easily outweigh its cons which are experiencing any criminal act and other factors.