When you learn a foreign language, all four skills (listening, reading, speaking, and writing) are equally important.

Globalization has brought in all countries across the world on to the same thread, which ought to have sound knowledge in different types of foreign languages. This mandates the equal importance of all types of skills like listening, reading, speaking and writing while learning destination countries medium of communication. I completely agree with the above statement and provide my supporting examples in this essay. Firstly, it is very important for an individual to have an in-depth understanding of the language that the destination country is following. In addition, we should be equally fluent in all parts of the medium to eradicate communication barriers between the people. In consequence, we will be able to achieve the purpose of migration to other nations. For example, developed nations like Canada and Australia are filtering the aspirants in their migration process with an exam that evaluates the candidate in all parts of the language. Moreover, this makes individual life in the host country a cakewalk. Secondly, there are several drawbacks because of communication gaps in any of the specific areas of the mother tongue. To be more precise, coherence and cohesion are very much important while speaking with others to interpret the information that is being discussed. Furthermore, a wide range of vocabulary with accuracy in spellings and vibrant grammatical range is mandatory in any of the business communications. Finally, expertise in reading comprehension and listening is also equally important to pass any exam or contest with flying colours. Otherwise, there will be greater difficulties in leading a successful life. For instance, in India, 17% of the employees are not able to climb the corporate ladder in their respective organizations because of the English language barriers. To conclude, international languages learning with equal weightage for speaking, listening, writing and reading is absolutely necessary to conquer the greater positions in the career across the globe. I completely agree with the above statement and teach the younger generation about the importance of these skills.