Some people believe that tourists do not learn anything during their holiday, while opponents believe they learn a lot of things.

The world has become smaller, a person can travel through long distances in a short time. Therefore, it is thought by a stratum of people that travelers do not get anything new at the time of journey. However, others consider that plethora of things are learnt by them. I will describe bot the perspectives in the subsequent paragraphs and I opine with the latter statement. On the one hand, one of the major causes for tourists not getting new experience is that they travel with families or groups due to which they do not mingle with the locals. Moreover, most of the time, people visit to new places for relaxation therefore, they take rest in resorts and do not roam here and there. Apart from it, some people do not have so much time to explore the destination place because of which they come back after spending 2-3 days. On the other hand, a large mass of people visits various new places only to explore them. The people get chance to learn new languages and cultures at new places. Since, they come in contact with individuals of different places, those are having different languages and cultures and it also improves the communication skills. Furthermore, a number of places have their history which makes them famous however, the stories of these areas are clearly understand by visiting at them. For example, Mahabharta was a famous war of India which was taken place in Kurukshetra and now the museums of this place shows the scenes of fights in portrays which have a great attraction for tourists. I opine that tourists learn lots of things by visiting various kinds of new places. They get the history and cultures of the visiting places. Moreover, popular and speciall cuisines of specific area are also tasted by them. To conclude, many a times people get new experience at new places however, sometimes they do not have time due to which they just travel there.