When you give money to charitable organizations, do you prefer to choose how the donation will be used (e.g., donate money on food or service) or leave the decision to the organizations?

It has been a controversial subject among people whether they should know how charities use the donation or not. Some people believe that the best way to help needy people, to ask charities to spend their donation in the way they think is the best, but others think charitable organizations should decide how the donation will be used. I personally believe with the latter group because of two main reasons which I will explore below. First, in this day and age of high prices of goods and services, it's so hard to prepare basic necessities of life for whose people of poor financial background. Authorities by the establishment of charitable organizations in society can help impoverished people to provide some of the basic necessities of their life. Today some people want to participate in these charitable practices. One of the best ways is to give money to that institutes and leave the decision to them to the organization that money. Because these institutions completely know needy peoples in society, therefore they can make a better decision, so we can make sure and satisfied that our financial support or other aids will reach the right hand and needy people. Second, charitable foundations can collect charitable donations and solve the big problems of needy people. That's better we give our money to them and they gathered these money and use them for solving problems, which are need for a lot of money. For instance, we have charity institutes in our city. My family and all the people in the neighborhood give money to them. So, they gather that money and spend it to buy dowry or a house for the needy people. If everyone wants to help according to his own decision and opinion, it is beyond the scope of one person to do such great things, and such problems will remain in society. In conclusion, it would be more beneficial and logical if you let charities choose how your donations will be used to help people. This is because not only will reach the right hand through our financial support, but also they will solve the big problems of poor people.