When people live in a foreign country they should follow local traditions and customs. Do you agree or not

Most countries embrace diversification or multiculturalism. While living as an immigrant in an overseas country, it is considerable and essential to replicate the native culture and rituals. However, some argue that it is not significant at all. I completely agree to the statement and this essay will deal with this notion in detail. Firstly, socialising with the local traditions and values itself give an upper hand in adapting with the environment. It helps in familiarising ourselves with the local people and their lifestyles. When uprooting to a different social culture, everyone find it difficult to cope with the new atmosphere. For instance, international students face difficulty in the early stages of their abroad education and after adapt with the native customs and practices they found themselves as citizens. Furthermore, socialisation helps in gaining good opportunities in the job sector and also avoid formation of a separate minority among the majority. Secondly, using indigenous language in a foreign country leads to increasing linguistic barrier among the immigrants. This reduces the chance of survival and hence leads to higher dropout in various sectors. More and more inclination towards domestic culture and tradition hinders the progress of international ritues within the non-native individuals group. For example, following the mother tongue even in a foreign nation deter the cooperation of the native people. Hence it affects the friendship and also the affinity towards others. To recapitulate, it is advisable to go after the local traditions and customs in a foreign country rather than opposing it. In order to survive outside the native land, some sort of sacrifices in terms of conventional practices are essential.