When new towns are planned, it is more important to develop public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in.

Some people argue that authorities should focus on the construction of public parks or fitness centers rather than shopping malls to accommodate the local citizens when making schemes for new towns. In my point of view, both of them are equally important and should be invested simultaneously. On the one hand, The development of public parks and sports complexes is extremely essential. Firstly, in terms of public parks, these are places in which citizens can escape from the hustle and bustle in their lives. For example, they can organise picnics with their family on the weekends, which provides a sense of enjoyment. Besides, public parks cover a large number of trees providing oxygen for people. Thus, people can have spaces to relax in their free time. Secondly, in spare time, people can engage in courses in sports centers in order to improve their health. In fact, physical activities such as yoga, boxing, swimming and gymnastics are acknowledged to enhance physical and mental well-being. At the same time, the installation of shopping centers is of equal importance. Initially, these days, shopping centers integrate a host of services to provide customers. It is true that some people spend all their free time shopping to satisfy their hobbies. In fact, shopping is also a good way to release stress. Additionally, there would be several drawbacks if one town lacked shopping malls. For instance, local residents would have to travel a distant way to purchase their necessities, which could be an inconvenience, especially for those who do not have sufficient time. In conclusion, I believe that the development of public facilities like parks, sports centers and mall centers can be both extremely rewarding for citizens to consume their free time.