Multi media is a positive or a negative trend?

Multimedia and news has a crucial role in any individual. Clearly, the fundamental role is to spread awareness among the public. Although same people are ascertain that mass media is negative, I believe that it is an entertainment platform and benefits people to know the surrounding. On one hand, online media such as YouTube, Twitter, and Facebook allows public to to watch funny contents because numerous people are living a busy and a hectic life. Since online media is accelerating in an alarming rate, whole business is shifting online. This makes it easier for the public to asses any content very easily. A classic example of this is YouTube. Here people can crack contents and share it with the public, and millions of them watch it in there leisure time. It also has a thousands of other advantages. one the other hand, news and mass media gives considerable information on things happening in the world in many cases lots of job availability is being posted. In such cases, the obvious choice is to follow it regularly. For instance, online platform like LinkedIn and traditional newspaper regularly updates current job availability of various categories. so teenagers to old people often check these updates. Furthermore, more it also helps to know about the political and economical status of our country. In conclusion, the the nation that mass media and news has a serious negative consequences among the individuals is completely absurd. Instead it benefits individual by providing up to date information and entertain the public. Therefore I believe, it has a relatively positive impact among public and it should be pursued.