When and why I started doing my hobby

When I was a high school student, I was a member of high school swimming club. Before I participated in this team, I was not interested in swimming. Because of my friend's recommendation, I decided to join the swimming team. At first, I could not swim fast, but I became to like swimming more and more since there were a lot of friends who were good at swimming. All of them were kind, so everyone taught me how to swim fast. As a result, I could improve my swimming skills and enjoy swimming with them. When I retired the club, I was so sad because I thought I could not swim with my friends forever. After graduating high school, there are fewer times to swim than my high school-days. However, I keep in mind that I swim once a month as a hobby. There are many reasons why I started to swim regularly. First, I can keep healthy because people consume a lot of energies by swimming. Second, I like to soak in water. Especially when it is summer, I can feel cool when I swim in cold water. Lastly, we could get along with so many people by swimming with other people. So I believe that not only swimming, but also any other activities have the power to connect with other people.