Top medal winners all time

The given two data show information about which nation’s medalists, which countries have won the most places in summer and winter Olympics. Overall, it is clear that the USA as well as USSR are holding top positions, and these two countries’ athletes Michael Phelps and Larysa Latynina from swimming and gymnastics respectively have won more medals than other countries’ sportsmen. However, Italy has won least medal. According to the result, USA has obtained most medals approximately 2600 in all Olympics, additional, American athlete Michael Phelps has 22 awards from swimming which is the fewest all around world, nevertheless, Norwegian competitor Ole Einar Bjoerndalen has won 13 medals competing in Biathlon. Europian three countries Great Britain and Germany, Italy have around 500 medals equally in summer and winter Olympics. Moreover, USSR has gained 1500 medals less than USA, besides Larysa Latynina and Nikolai Andrianov, Borys Shakhlin have 18, 15, 13 medals participating in gymnastics respectively.