What was the most important decision you have ever made? Why was this decision important for you?

People always make decisions for many things; moreover, some of these are much more significant than others. Giving up to use social media is the most important decision that I have ever made. I think this way for the fact that social media has a negative impact on both my school success and my personal life. I will explore these main reasons in my following essay. The first reason is that social media has decreased my school success gradually. While I was using social media platforms, I spent lots of my time in front of them. Furthermore, I did not realize how much time spent with it; as a result of spending great amount time with social media, I dıd not enough time to study my lessons. In addition, even I started to study my lessons, I could not focus on them due to the fact that I always wanted to look at my social accounts or, I had a break so frequently in order to look social media instead of studying my lesson. To put in a nut shell, when I realized that it affects my education life negatively, I stopped to use it. The second reason is that the social media also did not have positive impact on my personal life. In the social media, people see what other people such as stars or their friends is buying or where they are going. After a while, it triggers people to want more and more which they do not need or cannot reach. Therefore, people do not satisfy from their life and, they start to be unhappy. For example, when I surfed on the social media, ı was seeing where my friends are and what they are you doing. On the other hand, this situation did not make me happy since I usually was studying to my lessons instead of going out so frequently like them. It pushed me to feel depressive. That is why, I deleted all my social media accounts. To sum up, I explained what was the most important decision I have ever made with reasons in my essay.