What To Eat, a popular nutrition magazine has asked young readers about their opinion on being a vegetarian. The best essays will be published in the next edition of the magazine. You have decided to send in an essay. In your essay you should • state reasons for or against being a vegetarian • write about what the effects of choosing a vegetarian or mixed diet might be • describe your own eating habits • suggest ways in which people could eat in a healthier way Write about 200 words and give your essay a title!

The truth about vegetarian diet Being a vegetarian is the newest trend among young girls. This kind of diet could cause numerous health issues. The source of the problem is that the teenagers are not only doing it to lose weight, but also to be trendy. If a nonexpert used this diet, it could lead to serious troubles. For example if a teenager didn’t eat animal products, its body wouldn’t have some vitamins which are essential for a developing organism. In despite of all the dangers, if you wanted to choose this type of nutrition, you should talk to a professional. In my opinion avoiding the animal products and replacing them with other types of food is unnecessary, unless you are not allergic to them. There are plenty other options to eat healthily, such as replacing plain flour with German wheat, stop using sugar etc. Nevertheless is struggled to lose wight for a long time, I refused to give up. I found out, that I have some sort of allergy for dairy products, so I have stopped eating them, and now I am feeling way better. However that’s a special case, the average person can, and has to eat every variety of food to have all the nutrients that are essential for the human organism.