Nowadays people are spending more time in watching movies. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In this modern era, plethora of masses are spending their useful time on some unproductive activities like watching films. I really believe that over watching pictures are a negative development. In this essay I shall delve the reasons of opting it as well as the supportingideas of this negative approach in looming paragraphs. There are numerous reasons of endless watching of cinema. To begin with, nowadays, cinemas and theaters are avail in large numbers. Apart from this, mostly the prices of tickets are quite pocket friendly for the masses so that they rushed to watch the films. To examplify, ln a recent survey which held in punjab stated that there is almost double increasment happened in theatres than yester year. Add to it, currently there are enormous websites and softwares are available on mobiles and desktops which viewers can use at any place for watching motion pictures. For example, nowadays people watch films whenever, they are doing exercise or even they are in queue for paying an electricity bill because of the easy accessibility of information technology. Due to above reasons, masses spend their significant time on seeing movies. The reasons why I reckon that spending huge amount of time on watching motion pictures is a negative approach as firstly, it makes folks unproductive as they spend most of the time on unproductive activities rather than productive tasks such as playing games and doing exercise. Furthermore, by seeing too much movies, folks becomes couch potatoes and suffer from deleterious diseases such as obesity. Top of all, some viewers have faced vision problems in the future due to spending most of time in front of screen. To cap it all, I opine that cheap accessibility of cine resources make people to spend a lots of time on pictures which has negative impact on their over all health.