Obesity is a complex disease which involves an excessive amount of body fat

Obesity is a complex disease which involves an excessive amount of body fat. A moderate group of people think that the rise in obesity in children is fault of the government. However, others hold the parents responsible for it. This essay will discuss both sides of the story and provide evidence as to why the parents are responsible for this condition in children. To begin with, the government of a country is responsible for the well-being of its citizens in most aspects of life including health, education and financials. It is the government’s duty to build hospitals, provide health insurance and make plans for a healthy lifestyle of the population. However, the government cannot reach each and every child in the country to guide him or her personally about a healthy lifestyle because it is an impossible task to individually take care of each citizen. In contrast to that, a major responsibility falls over the parents to look after their children’s health, eating habits and lifestyle. In fact, the parents can personally reach their children, observe and ask them about their daily routine, plan a healthy diet for them, make them do exercise regularly and show them to a doctor in case of showing signs of Obesity. Moreover, arranging the financials that are involved with the children’s health is a duty of the parents rather than the government which makes them solely responsible for their children’s physical condition. In conclusion, the government maybe somehow responsible for creating a healthy ecosystem for the children but the main responsibility falls on parents to take care of their children having obesity.