What skills do you think a person should have to be a successful parent?

Usually kids articulate their first word by calling their parents like “Daddy”, which shows how significant a parental role to grow a child is. Hence, parents should learn wide range of abilities and skills in an attempt to be a good tutor for their offspring. Although parents should listen to what their kid is trying to say, they should not meet all the demands of their children immediately, as they should teach them to work hard to achieve goal. On the other hand, under no circumstances a kid should never be deprived of parental love and parents must demonstrate their love not only by using words but also by using body gestures such as kissing and hugging. In addition, having set limits and using discipline always been effective in order to develop kid’s self-control and time management. More importantly, parents the most important agents of socialization and they should provide atmospheres for their kids to interact and communicate with their peers to be socialized. Moreover, parents should teach their offspring how to be able to defend their rights in the society. Most importantly, according to scientific perspective kids learn bad behaviors from their parents more effectively. There fore, parents should be a good role model for their offspring and they have to show respect, friendliness, honesty and kindness in the household area. In conclusion, parents serve a significant role in their generation behavior as kids learn huge amount of lessons from their parents in their childhood. It is the acting of parents that would determine how their kid will behave tomorrow. As a result, parents should never show aggressive behavior in front of their children with each other and the kid should be in priority.