What should be done to reduce the Education achivement gap between rich and poor countries?

A few years ago, children from poor countries had nowhere near the same educational achievements as ones from rich countrues. Today, the gap between them is wider than ever before. The situation is quite serious, but certainly not hopeless. There are many things that different governments can do if they want to shrink the already mentioned gap. First and foremost, they should invest more in education. This solution is pretty obvious, but in some countries education has no funding whatsoever. With no sufficient funding, education is bound to worsen. Investing in education means making different reforms, which means that the educational system is constantly evolving. However, with no funding, it does not evolve. It just freezes in a single place and, with time, becomes heavily outdated and utterly useless. Another thing they could do is make education less expensive. The richer the country, the more expensive its education. However, sometimes it is simply overpriced and only reachable for students from rich families. Therefore, even if they work harder than others, they won’t get good education. If education becomes available for students from every financial background, more people will be able to get higher education. As a result, more of them will establish careers and contribute to the development of the society. Therefore, the education achievement gap will start to shrink as well. In conclusion, I think that there are many ways to reduce the education achievement gap. What makes the process difficult is that it is extremely delicate and require a lot of time and effort.