What rights do you believe children should have?

In the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, every member of the human race is entitled to “dignity” which implies that every person has the right to be respected. Although children are synonym as an offspring that are yet to be mature enough to understand the significance of decorum, their rights should be given a priority by the community. For instance, the African government proclaimed that childhood elucidates to a “special care and assistance”. In my book, it is crucial for a child to have the right to live, the right to be protected, as well as the right to obtain an omniscient development. Children should be subsidized with the basic necessities such as inadequate food supply, the provision of appropriate asylum, and the establishment of a proper healthcare system. Unlike the animal kingdom, where lionesses abandon their cubs to the survival of the fittest, an evergreen child should be equipped with sufficient amount of nutrients and care from their parents in order to sustain their life, Furthermore, ample protection should be given to these small creatures as they often tend to be the victim of being bullied or harassed. A study conducted in the University of Reading corroborates that almost 70% of the students being traumatized by the impudence act performed on them, poses a bad memory power. Lastly, an equal allocation of knowledge is vital to thwart the minorities or a certain ethnic groups from being deprived by the intellectual society. Therefore, it is paramount for the government to establish an omniscient education system as the children do have the rights to acquire a pool of knowledge without any restrictions. To sum up, a holistic approach is needed to remedy such compound and cumulative violations of the children’s rights.