Nowadays in many countries traditional customs are less popular than in the past. What can parents and teachers do about this?

Cultures and traditions are the identity of every nation. In my opinion, deprivation of values and heritage is a major threat many countries are facing now, and globalization plays a vital role in a loss of cultural customs and morals. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind it along with what options parents and teachers can opt for. Influence of western cultures is highly affected on the traditional ways. In the modern society, people tend to follow and celebrate the cultures that are shown in the movies or followed by the surroundings. To illustrate, India has diversity in religious and traditions, in the past, Indians were e used to celebrate their New Year regarding ancient calendar of particular religion. On the contrary, nowadays, youngsters are blindly following western trend and celebrate New Year according to western style and time. Consequently, these manners are dropping conventional ritual’s importance in a number of countries. However, there is a plethora of ways by which parents and teachers can keep the heritage alive. Firstly, parents should make children to follow ancient rules by being a role model for them. For example, touching feet of elders is a traditional way to respect old people in many countries, so if this tendency is set in a house regularly then little would inculcate it easily. Secondly, teachers can plan a visual seminar once a week on precious history and ethics of the state which would help pupils to heed into it. Thus, several alternatives methods may help parents and teachers to keep Young one's faith in their traditions. To sum up, according to me, under the influence of western countries traditional customs are losing importance in numerous countries, nonetheless, this loss can be braked off by guiding fragile mind of children from an early age by the nurtures. Nowadays in many countries traditional customs are less popular than in the past. Do you agree or disagree? What can parents and teachers do about this?