An email to friend who miss out a cycling event

From: Liza Subject: Cycling Events Hi, Good to hear from you. Are you feeling better now? I hope your body had recover. It is okay that you missed this event, there are still many cycling events which are going to be held in the coming June! And don’t be upset that you had missed it, I will tell you all about the cycling event on that day. The cycling event that was held in conjunction with National Day was successful and fun albeit extremely hot on that day. The event started with a speech from the organizer and then followed by the section of doing some warm up exercises. The most interesting section of this cycling event was the “making friends” section! All the participants shook hands with each other no matter of different religious or races. They were all so friendly! We even exchanged our contacts number with each other! Besides, the participants held each other’s hand and shouted “Merdeka” together for 7 times. It was a really impressive and stunning spectacle that I could still remember it clearly now! For the coming cycling event, I think I am not able to join with you because I am going to have an English writing contest soon and I would need to prepare for it. I am sorry about this, maybe we can join together next time? I am looking forward to joining events with you. Write Soon! Liza