What recent natural disaster happened? How did you hear about it? Where and when did it happen? What damage was done? What happened after the disaster?

There are many natural disasters in the world. In these, I would like to take about an extremely serve cyclonic storm, Nargis, that was caused in Myanmar. Nargis was an extremely destructive and deadly tropical cyclone. It caused the worst natural disaster in the history of Myanmar. I heard about the Nargis when I was about ten years old from my parents and elders. It happened in May 2008. I don’t remember about this because I was four years old when it happened. The cyclone made landfall in Myanmar on 2 May 2008. The Ayeyarwaddy Division was suffered the most form Nargis. It caused catastrophic destruction and at least 138, 373 fatalities. It was fifth-deadliest tropical cyclone on record. Damage was $12 billion and it was second costliest cyclone recorded in the Indian Ocean. Lots of houses were destroyed by Nargis. The roads were flooded. After the Nargis, people fixed their houses and life went back to normal.