learning from the past is valuable for our living

nowadays, the importance of the past has always been a controversial issue. some people think that it is unnecessary to learn anything from the past. in my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement. to begin with, there are several benefits of learning about the past. first and foremost, the experience in the past which can help us improve our living. the experience is really valuable because it has been passed through several centuries and we can use it to apply in the present. for instance, mathematic and physical theories or scientific achievements support us in developing education, technology, and industry. Not only the valuable knowledge but also we can learn from their failures which is not any books, newspaper have it. thus, we can avoid repeating their errors and causing bad effects. Therefore, we can obtain the largest resource knowledge in the past. Secondly, learning in the past also widen our horizon about history, culture, and traditions so we need to have a sense of respect for the elders. Our living today is the achievement of the past so we need to be responsible to preserve and protect the culture. For instance, in Vietnam where the history of the military is at the top of the world. Vietnam has been a colony country for over 1000 years so it is really hard to preserve or protect your own culture. therefore, it is important why we should learn from the past and In conclusion. the past still plays a vital role in our present living. if we can learn all the valuable experiences in the past, we can develop so much.