money is the important factor for happiness

For some people, one of the most important things in someone’s happiness is money. This essay agrees that money is indeed a vital factor to be happy. We need money in everything we do. When we want to fulfill our biological or physiological requirements, which is to buy some food, clothes, drinks, and a house, money is what we need to make it happen. I can say that money is the most essential thing in our lives, even though we also have belongingness and love needs, esteem needs, and so on, but we can barely survive a day without any money. When we can fulfill all of our needs, especially the physiological needs, happiness will come to us. For example, when we have enough money to buy any food and drink we want everyday, and also we are not struggling with buying clothes, and we have a nice house to stay in, we will feel really happy and grateful. On the other hand, if we don’t have any money, we are struggling everyday to buy food and drink, we don’t have proper clothes to use, and we are homeless, it is going to be really hard to feel happy and we will feel stress everyday thinking how to fulfill those essential needs. It is also hard to earn money. We need to get a job and work hard to get good salaries. After we work really hard on our job, and it is time to get our salary, we will feel really happy because we will feel that our hard work has paid off by the salary. For example, if we already work hard and work overtime almost everyday to do our best on our job, we will feel really excited to receive the salary. It’s because we feel that we have already wasted so much time and energy for this job, and we deserve to receive the salary. So, we will feel the happiness of receiving the salary after our hard work on that job. In conclusion, this essay agrees with the opinion that money is one of the most important things in a person’s happiness. This is because we need money to fulfill all of our needs everyday, and we will feel happiness straight away after our needs are fulfilled. The second reason is that we will feel happy when it is time to receive our salary after our hard work on our job.