capital punishment should be abolished

Nowadays, the crime rate is increasing, whereas the death penalty is one of the punishments for criminals. For some people, the death penalty is a brutal decision and should be abolished. This essay agrees that it is indeed inhuman and should be stopped because not all murderers should be sentenced to death and there is another measure to punish them. To begin with, the death penalty is not a wise decision to punish criminals. This is because some murderers have different reasons behind their crimes. Some of them accidentally murdered someone just to defend themselves. They did not have any choice but to protect themselves when they felt threatened by someone. This is the reason why not all murderers should be killed under the law. To illustrate this, when someone has already been sentenced to death, then they are proven unguilty afterward, there is no way to bring the convict back to life. In addition, there is another option besides the death penalty to punish murderers. They can be imprisoned or in a rehabilitation center and be given a psychotherapist to help them figure out their rational thoughts or to find the root of their problems and motives behind their criminal acts and solve them. By giving some advice or therapy from the expert, it is believed that those offenders can be approached by providing them with some useful activities, such as giving education and doing community services; therefore, they may not re-offend because they can use those experiences to start afresh once they are released. That is why capital punishment is supposed to be cut. In conclusion, based on the analysis above, this essay agrees with the opinion that capital punishment should not be used any longer.