What news stories have you heard about the Internet? Do you ever worry about using the Internet? Why or why not?

A few months ago, VietNam was judged as the fifth out of 25 uncivilised countries on the Internet. Sadly, it’s the fact that a large part of Internet users in VietNam like cyberbullying and judging others in the online world. Just in VietNam, we have numerous cases which VietNamese internet users bullied one victim whose fault isn’t big enough to be judged with cruel words from other netizens. For example, after the university entrance exam, a previous top valedictorian was bullied since he uploaded his essay doing one part of the exam on the internet. According to netizens, his essay is too philosophical and too hard to understand. However, VietNamese internet users judged him with many cruel words, and even some literature teachers abused him a lot. Or we can’t forget teacher Minh Thu, who has been eulogised by many websites, after a few months complimenting her, netizens start to abuse her with numerous rancorous comments. Not just in VietNam, even many foreigners were bullied by Vietnamese Internet users. More specifically, many facebook accounts of the referees of the football match in which VietNamese participated have been hacked when VietNamese lost that match. These events make me worry about using the Internet. But, not all VietNamese are impolite, so there’s still a hope for a civilized Internet world in the future as long as we change our bad behaviors on the Internet gradually.