Music should not be taught in schools along with other subjects such as computer and science.

A faction of the population holds the notion that music should not be mixed with other subjects like information technology and science. This essay is in accordance with the given statement as there are manifold reasons to substantiate it. I will support this statement with arguments in the following paragraphs. Layman consider secondary importance to the music. While the main subjects like maths, science and information technology is consider as primary important subjects. Moreover, if the music is added along with the fundamental subjects, there should be some negative impact on children. To begin with, students mind should deviate from studying. Additionally, there must be not enough time for the tutors to complete their specific subjects. Consequently, they will find difficulty in finishing the given portion, if music taught along the school subjects. Furthermore, music teachers are not very much encouraged by the school management. Therefore, the importance of music is depreciating day by day. Children are more encouraged to focus on the basic subjects by their parents and mentors rather than being involved in learning music. For instance, classical music required lot of time to learn. This will diminish the time of studying the fundamental basic subjects in school. Nevertheless, learning music will help a child to eliminate his stress from the burden of study. To recapitulate, learning music is good for mental relaxation. However, deviating from studies, not getting enough time to learn basic subjects, and importance of music is depreciating are the major problems if music is taught along with the fundamental subjects like science and computer. Ergo, I strongly admit that music should not be mixed with school subject.