Some people assert that women are superior to men when it comes to raising children, whereas others claim that men also can nurture as well as females. From my perspective, I believe that mother and father both equally play a crucial role in the upbringing of children.

Some people assert that women are superior to men when it comes to raising children, whereas others claim that men also can nurture as well as females. From my perspective, I believe that mother and father both equally play a crucial role in the upbringing of children. On the one hand, the woman can spend a chunk of the time for the nourishment of their child. Consequently, women can keep their eyes on every small activity of children and take care of them from feeding, bathing to educating problems. Apart from that, children can share their emotions and difficulties with their mothers by their intimate interactions. Hence mothers have a better understanding of their offspring and this makes a strong bond between them. In addition, a child learns moral values which are the main ingredients to become a good human from the mother. On the other hand, the strictness of the father has a significant impact on the development of children's personality and cognition. For example, fathers can enforce ensuring the child wakes up on time, spends the right amount of time on studies, and engages in both indoor and outdoor games. Children will be more obedient to their father. Moreover, males’ hormones enable them to be more flexible to difficult situations happening in real life, and they can transfer their experience to their boys. In conclusion, I suppose that both men and women are equally important. Even if the proportions are unbalanced, their child will suffer tremendously. Therefore, infants need the affection and caring of both father and mother.