Some people think that young children should be allowed to do paid work, while others think that this should be illegal.

It is often believed that children should be paid for work. Others, however, think that paying a child to work should be illegal. I believe that child labour should be banned, which will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, this essay will explain the reasons for not allowing children to do paid jobs, and secondly, it will discuss why some people may be in favour of child employment. One of the reasons for child labour to be illegal is because they will be deprived of their basic educational rights if they are being paid for their work. In developing countries, poor families are reluctant to send their children to school, instead they send them to work in order to have an additional income source for their family which can be changed if child labour is banned. As a result, families remain poor and other social problems like child marriage, child pregnancy, polygamous etc. arise due to lack of education. For example, if a family sends their child to work, they will be disinterested in educating them which will make them unaware of the social problems in their lives. Therefore, developing a law against child work can be beneficial to eradicate social problems for a better nation. On the other hand, families who do not have a stable financial situation might be forced to send their children to work because they do not have the proper resources to educate them. The families might be aware of the importance of an educated nation, but they are unable to provide it for their offspring due to lack of better access to the government educational policy. For example, a family wants to send their children to school but instead they send them to work on the farm since they lack access to free education by the government. So, the poor understanding of government rights can be a reason for some people to agree with paid child jobs. In conclusion, law enforcement against paid children's labour to reduce the social problems in developing countries can improve the community and developing better awareness about educational rights to the poor citizens can encourage them to send their children to schools which will eventually increase their financial situation. I strongly believe that children should have a proper education before they can have paid work.