What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success

There is a growing discourse that inequality indeed shapes how people get their personal success. On one hand, people agree that the more egalitarian a society is, the more possible for individual to fulfil their future goals. On the other hand, some others think that personal accomplishment is achievable only if an individual has a free will to succeed or fail for their own benefits. This essay will elaborate on how equality could give an impact on one’s personal achievement. Since education is a fundamental tool for someone to succeed, getting equal rights to access it surely provides more chances for people to accomplish their career goals. For instance, during the colonial period in Indonesia, only males were allowed to learn and go to school, while females had to stay at home doing domestic tasks and were prohibited to get such privilege. As a result, most of them became illiterate, could not find any decent work, and depended on men for financial support. However, in today's society, almost all countries in the world have enforced rights equality for everyone, no matter what sexuality or gender they identify with to obtain the same services and facilities in the education system. By implementing such a law, all individuals have the same opportunity to develop their skills and field interests to pursue their future careers. Hence, equality is really matters, especially for achieving personal triumph. To sum up, equality and individual success are related to each other from my point of view. In other words, people may have the independence to pursue their own dreams and to succeed if they are living in a society that can provide equal rights for every human being.