STOP Procrastination! 9 Tips to deal with the problem of procrastination to lead a productive life

Before telling you the ways of How to stop Procrastination, I would like to explain What is procrastination and How it affects productivity. Procrastination is the wrong practice of placing unless the time just after today exactly what you need to have completed the day prior day. In simple words, shifting today’s task to some other day until its deadline. Believe me, in case you procrastinate today, you will freak out MUCH later. Time management is equal to lifestyle care, so handle your time cautiously and abstain from procrastination. Relationship between Procrastination and Time Management In reality, an individual who attempts to manage energy is vital in overcoming procrastination. Learning to manage energy is crucial because of the likely effect procrastination will have on various areas of an individual’s lifestyle. It is important to understand, still, that procrastination is not really a sign of inactiveness, and a distinct, very well as distraction might cause such. Absolutely no situation the cause why anyone might procrastinate, they might overcome. How to deal with procrastination? What are the tips? 1. Split the activity into sections If an individual splits the major activity into minor tasks, it looks lesser alarming. Imagine regarding the way to divide it into small parts and whenever you really want to make every part by. For instance, the Major task is to make 280 calls in a week. When you break the task into per daily basis, it comes out to be 40 calls. The task looks simple and achievable and you get motivated to complete each task per day and after a week, Your task definitely completed on time, and even your every day was productive. 2. Make a TO-do list Make a list based on priority and then deal with the largest ones initially. Whenever an individual completed a task that is the toughest or time, decant gives motivation as now we left the less or easy tasks. After that, choose from a few of the smaller ones left so that you experience you have had a productive time. Photo by Emma Matthews Digital Content Production on Unsplash 3. Determine your distractions What usually takes your moment and focus aside from exactly what you have had to do. If it’s social media or games or TV/Netflix etc, try keeping your digital gadgets out of your reach or even remove the applications or subscriptions which create unnecessary notifications or are not of your use presently. In this manner can track and remove your distractions. On The Other Hand, you can activate DND mode on your phone. Photo by Charlz Gutiérrez De Piñeres on Unsplash 4. Reward yourself Offer on your own a reward for concluding each level — even if it is anything mini, like making a day out. A chocolate treat, shopping, etc. Rewarding is also a mode of self-motivation. After getting rewards, an individual gives more effort’s completing other’s tasks and being more productive. 5. Plan your temporary breaks If you own difficulty in paying attention, it may assist in order to see at why you are really stressed. It's a tendency of the human mind that temporary breaks or power naps really help to start with 100% focus again. Plan your breaks with any activity of 10–15minutes, which relaxes your mind. It can listen to slow music, roaming on the balcony, or anything as per your interest. 6. Find someone to Push you Get the help of friends, colleagues, and family to support you remain on the path — invite them to remind you about the activity right until you make it! . Sometimes, self-motivation is not working for all individuals, they need a push by another person to get the work done. The other person can be a boss, mentor, friend, and parents, etc. A PUSH really works 7. Use a productivity app Recently there are plenty of various factors of procrastination, but if your primary issue is an organization, perhaps Installing a productivity app can offer a formula. These days many successful apps are there like productive, Umang, Strides, Habitfy, Evernote, and many more. 8. Fix deadline reminders Put little reminders on your calendar, diary, or digital scheduler so that you stick to a timetable. 9. Do not worry a lot Photo by Tonik on Unsplash Whenever you feel stressed and poorly motivated, act smart and bring attention to limited circumstances of what is going to happen anytime you succeed or fail included in this task, this is really certain. Might it be the summary of the universe today you don’t push this extremely hard stats test for your family if? Clearly, it doesn’t imply once they were unsuccessful. “Productivity is being able to do things that you were never able to do before. ”- Franz Kafka Please drop in the COMMENTS Which tip is working for you? If you like to read, other write-ups, click below https: //ashmeen-kaur. medium. com/9-mistakes-where-we-actually-waste-our-most-of-time-5cc24c0bb2b2? source=your_stories_page------------------------------------- ▲