what is your opinion on babataa

Several researchers believe that there could be intelligent beings on other worlds and communication should be established. On the other hand, many others see that this could have several negative repercussions and might cause catastrophic amounts of damage. Despite not knowing much about these creatures and what harm this move would cause, focusing on the fact that connecting with beings much more advanced than us and sharing our knowledge together will speed up our understanding of everything is much more important. Since we don’t know much about them, some people would say we have to go with the worst possible outcomes also not knowing from which planet they are from will cause suspiciousness. In addition, maybe they have run out of resources or destroyed their planet and want to invade and take over a new planet to make it home. Similarly, if a good percentage of them goes by the rule of survival of the fittest. For example, just look at humans, we have removed forests and destroyed the natural habitats of several animals in order to make more homes for ourselves. Nevertheless, we then take those animals and put them in zoos for our own entertainment. Due to their ability of being able to communicate with us and having the technology to do so, we are assuming that they have advanced technology and science. Furthermore, they might see the galaxy in an entirely different way from us. Hence, with all these significant benefits that can be earned by interacting with each other it would be crazy not to take the chance to advance humanity as a whole. For instance, we communicate and transfer information from a country to another so we can evolve and advance science as a whole. In the same way, we made books and then the internet in order to transfer information from one generation to another so we do not start from scratch again. The fear of having someone or something superior to us is natural since we are built to have things in our control. However, we have to push through that fear and adapt so we can have a better future for our loved ones. I learned throughout the years I spent on this planet that in some cases it’s worth risking something as long as the positives outweigh the negatives.