what is traffic? (causes and solutions)

In the contemporary world, commuting has become a challenge in some countries due to jamming. There are several reasons for this problem, I would like to commence with a huge increase in car ownership. Nowadays, people prefer to commute by their conveyance to make the commute easier and more convenient without having to wait long hours at public transport stations. Also, new cars sales have outpaced any new infrastructure development in terms of road, there has been an exponential increase in car ownership, however, the roads and highways have by and large remained the same as they were several decades ago. As a result, they are totally inadequate to cope with this vast numbers of cars being added to the traffic, thus resulting in gridlock and congestion. In order to get around this problem, governments should provide more public transport services or upgrading older ones and encourage people to use them at affordable cost, without wasting time at a suitable pace. Moreover, countries should build more and wider roads to accommodate more cars and emphasizing on development and width increasing on previous one.