sugar intake is harmful to health it argued by some that it is the reponsibilty of the government to decrease sugar level while others think it is an individual thing.

High consumption of sugar is detrimental to one’s health. It is thought by some that it is the obligation of the government to reduce the intake of sugar while, others believe that it is a duty of an individual to curb it. I am of the opinion that sugar should be replaced with a close substitute such as Honey. On the one hand, government should pass a law that will reduce sugar consumption. This law should be on daily advisable dose of sugar for an individual. For example, In Nigeria there are agency responsible for quality assurance of product in the market, they can create a sanctioning order on companies that are not following strict government policy on sugar in foods. In addition, media jingles should be made concerning the side effect of consuming sizeable amount of sugar. On the other hand, other’s believed that it is a job of an individual to take care of it sugar usage and I agree. I am of the opinion that individual can choose to take Honey instead of sugar. Owing to the fact that honey is a natural sweetener that has no side effect when compared with sugar. Also, it should be a paramount thing for an individual to always check their blood sugar level and engage in physical exercises to burn our excess sugar in their system. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion. However, I believe it is germane for an individual to pay attention to their health and subscribe to other form of sugar such as Honey.