What is the main problem of your country? What are the causes and effects of it? Give solutions, too.

This question can be looked at from several points of view. Firstly, tourism should be considered in relation to a country’s economy. Secondly, it can be seen in terms of its effect on the countryside and environment. Thirdly, the influence of the tourist industry on culture must be taken into account. The economy of a country often benefits as a result of tourism; foreign visitors come and spend their money, and this creates jobs for those who run hotels and restaurants. However, there are also certain drawbacks*. Whereas the people directly involved in the industry may benefit, others may find that they are worse off. This is because the cost of living goes up and goods become more expensive since tourists are prepared to pay more for them. As far as the effect on the environment is concerned, tourism is often a bad thing. While it is true to say that development results in better roads being built improvements for poorer areas, it is sometimes also very harmful. In some countries, huge hotels and skyscrapers have ruined areas of unspoilt beauty. The cultural influence of tourism is difficult to measure. In some countries foreign influence can destroy the local way of life. On the other hand, countries which do not encourage tourism may miss the benefits that foreign technology and investment can bring. In conclusion, it can be seen that tourism has both advantages an disadvantages; if it is controlled properly, it can be good for a country, but there will always be a danger that it may do a great deal of harm.