what is the government doing to solve the issue of housing shortage, and what is the disadvatages.

To begin with, there are plethoras of ways to solve the problem of the shortage of housing that the government can do. First, the government should allocate free houses for their citizens who are living under the poverty line. This helps them to get a house. Second, the state's high authority ought to provide cheaper houses to their people or they make various schemes for housing. For instance, the Indian government makes a scheme name is Pradhan Mantri Aavash Yojana its aim is to provide a house for those who belong to the economically weaker class. Free housing creates a lot of problems for the nation. People are more relying on the government. More and more people wanted to free houses from the government. People become lazy and they have no incentive to earn money and buy their own house. Second, it is creating corruption in the country. The government officers are using cheaper and low-quality materials for making houses and buildings on account of the government gives them a little amount of money for construction compare to their actual costing price.