What is the difference between traveling alone and on an organized tour?

Traveling is a unique way of learning, it teaches you how to leave your comfort zone and try new things, being patient and making friends. One of the best parts of traveling is experiencing different cultures realizing how we are not so different after all. You start to think outside the box and learn how to adapt to all sorts of situations. Travel teaches you confidence, independence and freedom. People have different opinions about their travel arrangements, some prefer to travel alone, while others are more comfortable travelling in a group, but either of the two choices have its advantages and disadvantages. There are a lot of different ways to travel, like booking through travel agents, packaged holidays, and arranged tours, volunteer travel, going on a cruise, traveling by car, motorcycle, train, and many more. France is the world number one destination for international tourists. Spain is not far behind and the United States, China and Italy complete the top five. Also, the United States, United Kingdom, China and Canada are the places that receive the highest amount of students per year. Tours handle the planning, manage the transportation and provide information, they also include a guide, so you are with someone who knows a lot about the area you are traveling in. Tours can provide unique experiences and they are also a great way to meet new people, and be more comfortable if you are totally new at journeying. The bad side of traveling on a tour is that you go too quickly, there is a lack of flexibility, you are always around big crowds and you will spend more time in the tour group bubble interacting with other travelers instead of interacting with people from different cultures. On the other hand, if you travel alone you get to choose your own route, get out of your comfort zone, make more friends, become more independent and reflect better on the experience, but the disadvantage of it is that you do not get to share the moment with someone, it is hard to take pictures of yourself and you also have to consider your safety a lot more carefully. Another disadvantage of traveling alone is the “solo tax”, like some people call it. It is an extra money that some hotels or companies make you pay if you are traveling alone. In my opinion, since extrovert people are so used to being in the middle of a crowd, I would say they travel much better on a tour, and introvert people travel better alone since they are more used to being by themselves and can easily adapt to doing things alone like eating or sitting on the bus. Whether someone is traveling alone or on a tour, there are many advantages and disadvantages associated with each of the two travel arrangements. But I think that besides the choice that any individual traveler makes, they should always ensure that they decide on the option that will give them the best kind of experience in order to have an amazing trip accommodated to their preferences.