what is the difference between talking on phone and face-to-face conversation

With the advanced technology surrounding our society, people have indulged themselves in cell phones and the Internet. This led to a circumstance that the interaction among individuals has become less than before. With the invention of mobile phones and its wide coverage, people can contact their family or friends just by clicking a button, then your face can be on the screen. Unlike the past, people have to travel all around the world just to hold a conference. The Internet also enables us to make friends through it by using social media or even video games. Needless to say, mobiles also have disadvantages too. Many children now would indulge in video games rather than going out to go around. Back in the old days when cell phones and the Internet had not been invented, all children could do was play games with each other. Not only children but also adults have become inactive as they are well occupied in texting through their phones. For instance, while eating meals with friends, before the delicacy is served, most of us may look up our cell phones to check if there’s any messages or news. In conclusion, the technology inventions do affect the way people get along, and most of the time, it makes people socially less interactive. So, we should make sure to have a limit on its usage and utilize it appropriately rather than being controlled by the technology.