Overpopulation is major issue in around the world major cities. what are these problems?

Overpopulation is state when human population rises to the level which is way more than the capacity our environment can manage. The present scenario which the major cities around the world are facing can be considered as an example of overpopulation. This is a major issue faced by metropolitan cities but is often ignored this is leading to increase in problems day by day. The biggest problem of all is pollution. With the growing birth rate the demand for food, vehicle and housing is increasing which is leading to increase in all types of pollution. More and more vehicle getting used has led to air and noise pollution and with the rise in food consumption water contamination by factories is also increasing to meet the food demands, thus contributing to increase in pollution. Global warming levels are also elevating with the increasing pollution. Unemployment is also the by-product of overpopulation. As no of people increase so as increases the need for employment to run their livelihood but the employment rate cannot match up with the rising human population. Further resulting in poverty and hunger, people cannot even meet their ends needs and in worst case scenario this is leading to death of many able citizens.