Using the concepts of trade, demand, supply, and market explains why the price of food has increased so much in Ho Chi Minh City during the social distancing lockdown. What did you learn from the lockdown time?

As the city executes Prime Minister's Directive No. 16/CT-TTg on social distance, individuals restrict going out, increasing the need to store up and consume necessities like food. In Ho Chi Minh city, food costs at this extreme period are too high, contrary to the rule demand, which states that when the price goes up, the demand will fall. There are a few objective causes for this, such as transportation expenses, labor salaries, and other increasing costs, among others, and there are also subjective factors, such as a rise in retail prices of certain persons or organizations who are motivated only by profit. During the social distancing lockdown, each transaction gets more complicated, particularly when products are transported. Increased expenses for items are also a result of increased transportation, labor, and driver costs, as well as damaged goods and other losses as a result of extended rotation. For example, all drivers who travel through the quarantine station must have a COVID-19 test certificate, yet medical units only provide testing for those who have been isolated, not testing services. Additionally, the testing capacity of the epidemic-affected locations has been inadequate and insufficiently responsive. The validity time of the test card is not explicitly stated in the test results. A lot of firms and drivers have been forced to curtail or stop their activities as a result. As a result, most drivers and escorts have not been vaccinated, as the vaccine supply is very restricted. This produces worry since it takes time to conduct tests, costs money to conduct tests, concerns about becoming infected, costs testing, moving in and out of epidemic regions must be confined for 21 days, and does not want to engage in the movement of products. Local driving and car shortages result from this. Deterioration of the quality and quantity of agricultural goods occurs since they must pass through multiple checkpoints during transportation for consumption, despite having comprehensive documentation on epidemic prevention and management. Thus, the rise in the price of products is a result of the cost of making COVID-19 tests, shipping expenses, labor costs, drivers, damaged goods, and the loss of fresh items owing to the extended circulation period. When the epidemic situation is severe, buyers are willing to queue for hours in front of food stalls such as supermarkets, mini-supermarkets, convenience stores, markets, and groceries. Regardless of the price of the food item, buyers are determined to come in and purchase food stored in the family and to limit their outings. Nonetheless, when purchasers approach the food market, they are faced with a lack of alternatives or possibly nothing to purchase. This indicates that consumer demand for food has increased across all markets, which could result in supply shortages in certain areas. Additionally, several major and small businesses, such as wholesale marketplaces or grocery shops, were compelled to leave the market due to the complexity of their supply chains, making it impossible for the state to control and determine the source of the sickness. While demand for food is growing, supply is constrained, indicating a severe food scarcity in areas where the pandemic is complex, like Vietnam's Ho Chi Minh City. Other organizations have profited from this inelastic demand phenomenon by boosting the prices of their food by 2-3 times the market price in order to earn a profit and raise their total revenue. Similarly, some people purchase price-stabilizing foods in extremely large amounts from supermarkets to resell them at a profit. In general, the considerable rise in transportation costs and expenditures incurred during transit is the objective explanation for the period's high food prices; nevertheless, subjective factors also exist such as profitability and revenue growth for a variety of big and small businesses. The good news is that Saigon Co. op is one of the leading large enterprises that are under a great deal of pressure from costs incurred in transportation, testing, and personnel difficulties, but Saigon Co. op has refused to raise the price of products in order to share the spending pressure with the people. Through the COVID-19 epidemic, in the future, as a seller, I have learned to share spending pressure with consumers to build sustainability between sellers and buyers. Furthermore, the application of technological technology in commerce, such as spending and revenue management software, can simply control as well as save a lot of money and restrict the cost of products increases. As a businesswoman, I must maintain my reputation, be honest, offer high-quality items, and avoid selling counterfeit goods that endanger clients' health.