What is ONE major problem in cities and what is the BEST way to solve this problem?

Did you know that cities have very negative effects on the environment? Cities are the reason for wasting resources, polluting the air, and damaging nature. If we redesign our cities into ecocities, that will help us have a better life, and that will reduce the negative impact on the environment. As cities are becoming bigger, the cities’ negative effects on the environment are becoming more serious. For example, if people in cities use a lot of fossil fuel and unclear resources to produce energy, they will increase the pollution in the air, water and soil. In addition, we use too much land to build roads and parking lots, which damages wildlife. Nowadays, cities are built in different ways which require so many resources. For example, we rely more on cars for transportation than on public transportation. Moreover, we use unrenewable resources, such as fossil fuel to generate power. To sum up, cities are a major problem for the environment. However, if we design our cities well, that will help us save the environment and ourselves. For example, building ecocities is a really great solution because ecocities reduce the use of unrenewable resources. Instead, ecocities use renewable resources, like solar and wind power to produce energy; also ecocities rely on public transportation more than cars. Therefore, the waste of resources is less and our air is cleaner. To add on to that, if we limited the use of land to build our cities, that would protect wildlife as well as agricultural lands. In conclusion, ecocities will be an alternative solution for today’s cities. The environment is facing a major problem due to urbanization. However, do you think ecocities are going to be an effective option to solve the problem?